Bobbi deMontigny - iyouth Online representative

Greetings!

My name is Bobbi deMontigny and I would like to welcome you to the iyouth blog and introduce myself. I live, play and work in Helena Montana with my two awesomesauce daughters, ages eight and nine and the ultimate nerdcore husband.  During the summer you just about have to use a crow bar to pry me away from my kayak, but now that the cold Montana wind is starting to blow, I am content with school work, fuzzy socks, and a warm beverage.

At work you will find me behind the information desk at the Lewis and Clark library. I have a fun job that not only allows me to interact with members of my community, but also gives me the opportunity to create library displays, run a book group for teens and even offer training and workshops for educators in Helena Montana by request. I get to read to children in the capital during the week of the young child and dress up as a 5’9 sparkly fairy to read fierce stories about reluctant dragons and school going gingerbread men during the local fairy festival. In March I accepted the role of co-chair for the Children and Young Adult Advocacy Group for the Montana Library Association. So far it has been great and we are getting the voices of youth services librarians and teacher librarians heard throughout the state.

Between these activities and beginning my second year at UW’s ischool I never find myself lacking for something to do! Thanks for stopping by.

https://twitter.com/bdemontigny

Leave a Reply

