iYouth Secretary
iYouth Secretary

My name is Lois Haight and I am the iYouth secretary and historian.  I am a second year residential student in the MLIS program and intend to graduate in June 2014.  Before studying library and information science, I studied English language and literature here at the University of Washington. My goal is to become a teacher-librarian in an elementary school but I love working with all ages of youth. I am currently employed at the Odegaard Writing and Research Center as a writing tutor and Eckstein Middle School as a library assistant. I want to make this year one of the best for iYouth!

In my free time, I enjoy reading 19th century literature, YA books, and picture books, maintaining my blogs, pretending to be British, listening to and making music, running long distances, using all social media, pretending to be an artist, and fangirling about everything. My favorite punctuation mark is the semi-colon.

Blog: http://loisthelibrarian.blogspot.com/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/loisannhaight 

Tumblr: http://loisthelibrarian.tumblr.com/

Leave a Reply

