John

My name is John Goddard. I’m the iYouth webmaster, though I share a lot of the web mastering responsibilities with the rest of the tech-savvy members of iYouth. I’m a second-year residential MLIS student. After graduation, I would love to get a job as a teen services librarian at a public library but would enjoy working with younger kids as well. I’m interested in how youth engage and learn with technology, how libraries can help young people create rich digital content, and generally how to keep (or make) libraries cool, innovative, and enlightening places to be. I currently work at Suzzallo-Allen Libraries in the Media Center and Circulation departments. I’m also doing a teen/adult services DFW at the Capitol Hill Branch of the Seattle Public Library.

I love camping, hiking, cooking elaborate meals, and listening to music of all kinds. I live in Seattle’s U-District with my girlfriend, Shannon.

Leave a Reply

